2020 OHF Championship and Regional Hosts Selected

Ten associations from across the Ontario Hockey Federation have been selected to host OHF Championships in April 2020.

The hosts are nominated by their Minor Member, before being approved by the OHF Minor Committee. The OHF Championships are rotated annually between the Minor Hockey Alliance of Ontario (ALLIANCE), Greater Toronto Hockey League (GTHL), Northern Ontario Hockey Association (NOHA), and Ontario Minor Hockey Association (OMHA).

The OHF Championships are the pinnacle events for all minor hockey players from Atom through to Juvenile, serving as the only tournaments to crown the best team from each level across the OHF. The hosts will see nearly 100 players take part in the three-day Championships in April to battle it out for the title.

“On behalf of the OHF Board of Directors we would like to congratulate all of the selected OHF Championship hosts on their successful bids. We look forward to a great partnership with each host community over the next season to provide a memorable experience for all teams,” said Tony Foresi, Chair of the OHF Board.

This year, the hosts are as follows:

Atom A                 Milton Winterhawks (OMHA)
Atom AA              Hamilton Huskies (ALLIANCE)
Atom AAA       Vaughan Kings (GTHL)
PeeWee A            Hearst Lumber Kings (NOHA)
PeeWee AA         Nickel City Jr. Sons (NOHA)
Bantam A             Quinte West Golden Hawks (OMHA)
Bantam AA      Vaughan Rangers (GTHL)
Midget A              Stratford Warriors (ALLIANCE)
Midget AA            Markham Waxers (OMHA)
Juvenile                Erie North Shore Storm (OMHA)

The  OHF Championships will run from April 10 – 12, 2020.

OHF Regional Hosts Selected

The Ontario Hockey Federation will host all three AAA provincial championships in 2020 including the All-Ontario Peewee AAA Championship, All-Ontario Bantam AAA Championship and the Central Region Midget AAA Championship.

The Burlington Eagles of the Ontario Minor Hockey Association (OMHA) have been selected as the PeeWee AAA hosts, the Waterloo Wolves of the Minor Hockey Alliance of Ontario (ALLIANCE) will host the Bantam AAA Championship, while the defending TELUS Cup Champions, the Toronto Young Nationals of the Greater Toronto Hockey League (GTHL) have been selected to host the Midget AAA Championships.

The All-Ontario Championships are the pinnacle events for Peewee and Bantam AAA hockey teams, bringing together the champions from each of the OHF, HEO and HNO, along with the host team. Whereas the Central Region Midget AAA Championship, which is part of the Road to the TELUS Cup, sees champions from the OHF’s four minor Members (the Minor Hockey Alliance of Ontario, the Greater Toronto Hockey League, the Northern Ontario Hockey Association and the Ontario Minor Hockey Association), the HEO champion and the host team, make up the field for the six-team event.

“The All-Ontario and Central Region Championships are events that we look forward to all season long – this year, we are lucky enough to be have all three provincial AAA championships hosted in the OHF,” said Tony Foresi, OHF Chair of the Board. “We are excited to work with our host teams to present successful championships showcasing the best of the best in minor hockey.”

Rotated through the Branches on a yearly basis the host association is selected from applications submitted by the Branch or Member.

The All-Ontario PeeWee AAA Championship will run from April 6- 10, the All-Ontario Bantam AAA Championship will be held March 30-April 3 and the Central Region Midget AAA Championship will run from March 30-April 5.

For more information about the All-Ontario and Central Region Championships visit

More News
Because Everyone Deserves to Be Seen. Register Now For a Dear Everybody Workshop.
3 days ago
The GTHL is Looking For a New Teammate
4 days ago
Build Inclusion Into Your Coaching Strategy
2 weeks ago
Toronto Mayor John Tory Sits Down With GTHL President Don West
4 weeks ago
Terriers Aim for Wish Number Two
4 weeks ago
GTHL Top Prospects Rewind: The Fight
1 month ago