Twenty-three teams will qualify for the chance to compete for the 2015 OHL Cup. Six teams will play a one-game wild card play-in game, with the three winners joining the 17 teams with a guaranteed tournament spot.
Wild card play-in matchups will take place Tuesday, March 17 on Rink 1 at Scotiabank Pond (formerly Buckingham Arena) and will be determined by a random draw, scheduled to take place at the Greater Toronto Hockey League office prior to the commencement of the tournament.
WC1: Mississauga Reps 3, Whitby Wildcats 1
WC2: Elgin-Middlesex Chiefs 3, Mississauga Rebels 2
WC3: North Central Predators 7, Toronto Red Wings 0
*All games are free to attend*
The 2015 OHL Cup divisional alignment:
Toronto Marlboros Toronto Jr. Canadiens Don Mills Flyers Toronto Titans
Halton Hurricanes York-Simcoe Express Oakville Rangers Quinte Red Devils
Team NOHA Kitchener Rangers TPH Thunder London Jr. Knights
Ottawa Jr. 67's Ottawa Valley Titans Waterloo Wolves Thunder Bay Kings
Mississauga Reps Elgin-Middlesex Chiefs North Central Predators Elite Hockey Group
The OHL Cup features the top 20 Minor Midget AAA teams from Ontario and the United States. The showcase will run from March 17 to 21 at Scotiabank Pond, with the Championship Game at Mattamy Athletic Centre on Monday, March 23 at 7:30 p.m. The Championship Game will be televised nationally on Sportsnet 1.
Champions and finalists from the Greater Toronto Hockey League (GTHL), Ontario Minor Hockey Association (OMHA), Minor Hockey Alliance of Ontario (ALLIANCE), Ottawa District Minor Hockey Association (ODMHA), Hockey Northwestern Ontario (HNO), and the Northern Ontario Hockey Association (NOHA) will compete along with two representatives from the U.S.
View the weekly Minor Midget AAA rankings leading up to the 2015 OHL Cup.
Weekly rankings are determined by a panel of Ontario Hockey League Central Scouting staff and represent the top teams competing to play in the annual year-end event.
Visit the OHL Cup website for more information.
Seventeen teams will be guaranteed a spot in the showcase. A Wild Card play-in (described below) will determine the other three teams.
GTHL* 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th
OMHA** 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th
ALLIANCE*** 1st, 2nd & 3rd
ODMHA 2 Teams (Champion & Finalist)
USA 2 Teams
HNO 1 Team
NOHA 1 Team


* GTHL - The four teams that reach the League semifinals shall be awarded a spot in the OHL Cup.

** OMHA - The four teams that place at the OMHA Championship shall be awarded a spot in the OHL Cup.

*** ALLIANCE - The winner of the Alliance Wild Card series shall be awarded the third Alliance spot in the OHL Cup. The Wild Card match-up is a best-of-three series between the two teams eliminated from the Alliance Semifinals.
  • Six teams will take part in a one-game, "win and you're in" match-up prior to the start of the OHL Cup on the afternoon of Tuesday, Mar. 17.
  • Two Wild Card spots will automatically be filled by the fifth-place team at the OMHA Championship and the loser of the Alliance Wild Card series.
  • A selection committee will name the remaining four teams one week before the play-in date. The committee will evaluate and review teams' regular-season, post-season and tournament play.
  • Wild Card play-in match-ups and home/away seeding will be decided through a random draw prior to the games on Tuesday, Mar. 17.
  • The three winners from the Wild Card play-in games will advance to the OHL Cup. These three teams will not begin their OHL Cup schedule until Wednesday, Mar. 18.