GTHL Announces Team Entries for 2018-19 Season

Erin Riley

TORONTO – The Greater Toronto Hockey League has announced the teams that have been granted entries for the 2018-19 season. A total of 561 teams from 51 different Hockey Clubs and Associations were approved for participation by the League’s Board of Directors.

A total of 96 “AAA” teams, four Under-21 teams, 231 “AA” teams, and 230 “A” teams were awarded for the 2018-19 campaign. This is compared to the 96 “AAA” teams, two Under-21 “AAA” teams, 238 “AA” teams, and 227 “A” teams that were awarded at this time last year.

The Under-21 division doubled the number of teams granted from last year, while the Midget-age category also increased, with a total of 89 teams granted across Midget Jr. and Midget Sr. age groups.

“We are grateful and excited to start our 107th season of GTHL hockey,” said League Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer, Scott Oakman. “The League is confident in the teams that were selected for entry and we’re eagerly anticipating another great season.”

Tryouts for the 2018-19 season will commence on April 16, 2018.

Click here for a detailed list of all teams granted entry for the 2018-19 GTHL season.

About the Greater Toronto Hockey League
Founded in 1911, the GTHL is a non-profit organization and the largest minor hockey league in the world. The GTHL registers more than 40,000 annual participants in Mississauga, Toronto, Markham, and Vaughan.

More News
A Million Memories and Counting
20 hours ago
Around the G: Nov. 9-11
3 days ago
Lest We Forget
5 days ago
Coach of the Month, Presented by the Coaches Site: Cam Donaldson
7 days ago
Officials From GTHL, MHL, and NYHL Honoured at 14th Annual Official Awards
1 week ago
Around the G: Nov. 2-4
1 week ago