Greater Toronto Hockey League to Honour Winning Teams at 2017-18 GTHL Regular Season Championship Celebration

Erin Riley

 Toronto, ON – The Greater Toronto Hockey League (GTHL) has announced details regarding the 2017-18 GTHL Regular Season Championship Celebration (formerly the Kraft Cup Celebration), taking place Sunday, February 25, 2018 at Scotiabank Pond from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

All 43 winning teams will be invited to the ceremony, which will honour the accomplishments of regular season play for the 2017-18 season. Teams will be presented with their championship trophy, while players will also receive their own individual trophy. Teams will be assigned a designated time slot within the five-hour window for their presentation.

“We’re excited to recognize teams and players for their hard work both on and off the ice. We are looking forward to seeing players and their families enjoy this special occasion,” said GTHL Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer, Scott Oakman.

Headed into its second year, the GTHL Regular Season Championship Celebration replaces trophy presentations that were organized in previous years.

About the GTHL Regular Season Championship
The GTHL Regular Season Championship is awarded to each team that wins their division at the end of regular-season play.

About the Greater Toronto Hockey League
Founded in 1911, the GTHL is a non-profit organization and the largest minor hockey league in the world. The GTHL registers more than 40,000 annual participants in Mississauga, Toronto, Markham, and Vaughan.

More News
Applications For Annual Program of Excellence Now Open
1 day ago
MHAs May Now Apply to Host the Canadian Tire First Shift in 2019-20
2 days ago
Nats Goaltender to Represent China at IIHF U20 Tournament
3 days ago
GALLERY: I Play In The G Festival
4 days ago
Leaside Flames Claim Their Practice With Mike Babcock
6 days ago
Second Annual I Play In The G Festival a Celebration of the GTHL Community
1 week ago